Joining the POT

Joining the POT

My name is Evalyn Gossett, I teach Nursing Management and Leadership for Senior Nursing students at Indiana University Northwest, in Gary, IN. I have been teaching here at IU- Northwest since 2007 but this will be the first semester that I will teach this course Online. Our campus uses the Sakai LMS system called Oncourse. My blog will be maintained on WordPress which will also be a learning experience for me as well.

During my nursing career I have been most fortunate to be an Army Nurses Corp Officer, an entrepreneur  (magazine – owner, publisher and editor – in – chief), TV show producer, nurse educator and nurse researcher to name a few roles I have held.

Today, I am a nurse educator, and learning to design and teach nursing management online. In essence I am a Techy Nurse Professor transforming basic information and technology to inspire and motivate nursing students.

Leave a Reply

